Growth Case Study #4: Me.bot

I study landing pages and onboarding flows of top products to get 1% better at growth and marketing, 1 post at a time.

This week, we're exploring Me.bot, which captures various media like links, recordings, and images, and allows you to request actions such as "inspire me on recent notes" or "save pictures, get insights." It was the #1 product of the day and currently ranks #2 for the month with over 1600 votes.

Home Page

Here’s their home page structure:

  1. Navigation

  2. Hero

    1. Tagline and CTA

    2. Product Visuals

  3. Social Proof #1

  4. Feature Summary

  5. Feature Details

  6. Social Proof #2

  7. End of Page CTA

The navigation bar is super simple, made up of a sign-up/sign-in entry point only.

Tagline and CTA

On first look, I didn’t understand what the product does. To me, the ideas here are not very concrete to me.

Hero

What is a companion? How does it inspire me? What kind of limit is broken?

Lots of questions. Maybe this is a good strategy to get people keep reading? I’m curious to know how many people continue to scroll down the page.

I understand why they made this decision - they want to highlight their product vision. I think they can do this so with some concrete details about how the product works.

To me, something like this works better for myself personally:

Capture, Connect, Create: Your Memory Hub.
Transform your notes into insights and inspirations with smart connections.

I think the Product Hunt badge is a good placement because it’s next to a CTA, so you can show social proof.

Product Visuals

The product visuals is in the form of a YouTube video which is 2:10 long. The video is very well made - some great AI generated assets used throughout, but it may be a bit too long, for me personally. It also deviates from the thumbnail here quite a bit. I was expecting to see what the product looks like, but I don’t see that until 37 seconds in.

For someone like me who is already confused about what the product does and whether if it’s worth my time to explore further, this are more hurdles for me to get over.

Product Video

Don’t get me wrong, the product is absolutely amazing once you get to use it, but until then, you need to make your product easy for readers to understand.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Growth Grove to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now